Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Poppies Restaurant & Lounge. We'd love to have your feedback!

Denver, CO

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Poppies Restaurant & Lounge and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Nicole 3 days ago

*Monterey Burger

Great burger! Ordered for carry out, and burger was cooked perfectly. Very pleased and will definitely return.

Mara 9 days ago

Salmon Cakes

Several members of my family have ordered this and simply love it!

Audreyellenweiss 13 days ago

Poppies Salmon Salad

I have only been to Poppies four times. The first time I ordered something else on the menu and it was good. But the second time I ordered the Salmon Salad and that was it! It was amazing! The salmon was tasty and cooked perfectly. All of the veggies were fresh and crisp and a perfect compliment to the salmon. The dressing was light and flavorful. The salad was large and very filling. Needless to say that is what I have ordered each time that I have been back to Poppies and will continue to order it on each visit. I highly reccommend Poppies and especially the Salmon Salad!

Anita 25 days ago

German Jaeger Schnitzel

Have been eating (including Takeout) at Poppies for years. As usual, always well prepared. Takeout is always waiting on me! Thanks for being there during Covid. It was really comforting to have something familiar available.

Cmswenson about 1 month ago

Beef Stroganoff

The stroganoff was amazing!

Laurenlea16 5 days ago

Sante Fe Veggie Burger

This burger was one of the best I've had in Denver!

Mick 10 days ago

*The Poppies Burger

Awesome burger! Friendly service! Great Happy Hour! We try to make it in once a week…

Jcb0396 23 days ago

Jose's Enchiladas

Baked to perfection. 5 stars!

Nathangreenlee 27 days ago

Prime Rib of Beef

Poppies is a Denver classic! It's one of my favorite old school places with the likes of Bastiens. I've eaten most of the menu items but the prime rib is a favorite. It's done perfectly medium rare with its juicy deliciousness. If you haven't been to Poppies, get your butt there you won't regret it. You will become a regular.

Cindy about 1 month ago

California Turkey Melt

I had to get it to go but it was still hot and fresh when I arrived at the office! The fries were fresh cooked and still hot also. I will definitely be back!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2021:
Coming soon

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA