Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Poppies Restaurant & Lounge. We'd love to have your feedback!

Denver, CO

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Poppies Restaurant & Lounge and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Bk 1 day ago

*Caesar Salads

My 12 year old granddaughter says this is the best Caesar salad ever & I agree! It was almost impossible to choose just one dish as we love everything we eat at Poppies

Warren 24 days ago

Prime Rib of Beef

I requested that it be very rare and they delivered it exactly the way I requested, delicious

Nancy about 1 month ago

Santa Fe Veggie Burger

Great option for non-meat eaters. Very satisfying!

Amy about 2 months ago

Double Chocolate Chip Cookies

These cookies are literally the reason my husband and I have put on so much weight. They are in our opinion the best chocolate chip cookies we've ever had.

Steinmolly21 2 months ago

Chicken Penne alla Vodka

I love this dish! This is always my go to pick. But I haven't ordered anything on their menu that I didn't enjoy and the service is always wonderful. I love going to this restaurant and recommending it.

Craig 2 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

Throughout the pandemic, the one thing that has kept our family going is Poppies ribs and sides. That has been our Saturday night tradition and it's rituals like that which keep us sane during troubling times. They also had a great little store going on where we could stock up on needed supplies. Best of all, was seeing many of our neighborhood friends masked up and standing in-line for their orders. When asked on the Tom Martino show, what was my favorite local restaurant that we were supporting, I immediately said: "Poppies". He immediately replied: "We just had them for lunch!"

Egc2000 3 months ago

Country Fried Steak

My favorite lunch anywhere. Try it!

Jimme 3 months ago

Wings

Best Wings ever! I like to get the wing sauce on the side, order them dry, and ask for extra crispy! A great suggestion from a bartender

Roxanne 3 months ago

Tuscan Chicken Bowl

This bowl is delicious and definitely a meal in itself. The ordering was seamless and pick-up was efficient with the staff so cheerful and accommodating. We look forward to our next carry-out meal.

Jennifer 3 months ago

*Beef

I had a prime rib french dip, it was excellent with enough fries to feed a family. My husband a steak dish as well, it was tender and well prepared. We have always like Poppies, so we will be back!

Lidia 4 months ago

*Grilled Salmon

Had dinner at Poppies last night. The salmon was delicious. Great wine selection. Fabulous service.

Susanne 4 months ago

*Grilled Salmon

Great, lots of goodies in it.

Carol 4 months ago

Prime Rib French Dip Au Jus

This was an excellent French Dip sandwich and the French fries were the exact size that I love.

Thomas 4 months ago

German Jaeger Schnitzel

We did the family style . Plenty of food for the four of us. The flavor was what we were looking for and it was delicious. Packaged really well with everything separated so dishes weren't soggy from gravy. I would definitely recommend it to others and will be trying some of their other take out family style dishes in the future.

Henry Mark 4 months ago

*The Poppies Burger

Super good burger and fries, cooked perfectly. Helped us by making sure we could eat at the very end of the cooking and pick up time. Thanks. Filling and tasty.

Frank 4 months ago

*Grilled Salmon

Excellent dish with Penne pasta and garlic bread! Also, the 10 Oz. Prime Rib with mashed potatoes, horseradish and au jus was also excellent....and more than I could eat at one setting. Remaining prime rib with eggs on Mother's Day made for quite a hearty brunch!

Paul 4 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

Great choice for a special Mothers Day, very well served and taste.

Nlantis 5 months ago

Prime Rib of Beef

Poppies has been a monthly stop for my husband and I for nearly 10 years. Their prime rib, yes even carry out, is divine! You won't find a better meal for the price anywhere. The potatoes are perfectly mashed, the beans are still slightly crisp and, oh my, the beef is tender and melts in your mouth. I savor every bite and am grateful to have discovered this unsuspecting legendary neighborhood gem. They also have solid wine list and a killer aged Manhattan! Get it all for takeout and enjoy!

Don 5 months ago

*Greek Salads

We normally eat at Poppie's every week on Thursday! Always great service, especially at the bar, and delicious food! First time using the online ordering system for Poppie's.

Elizabeth 5 months ago

Prime Rib French Dip Au Jus

During Corona, thankfully I have been able to capture my prime rib, with Poppies, the best in the west!!!!! Not only prime rib, every meal I have had at Poppies, all food, inside or out is truly scrumptious. I absolutely cherish Poppie's apple pie, warm, with cinnamon ice cream! Oh my gosh! No matter what you choose to eat at Poppy's is definitely a treat!

Kendrasuemiller 19 days ago

Denver Relleno Plate

I love the rellenos at Poppies! The green chili is flavorful but not too spicy and the refried beans are delicious.

Lynette about 1 month ago

Salmon Piccata

Just had a delicious Salmon Piccata for lunch on the patio at Poppies I always love the dishes I have at Poppies. Good thing it's not closer to me!

Brent about 2 months ago

Prime Rib Philly Style Dip Au Jus

Believe it or not I was invited by Ross the General Manager on opening night back in I believe 1981. I have been a loyal customer since. The food has been constant over the years as I always come back for more. I do miss the Blue Cheese stuffed filet. Cheers for many more years.

Lynette about 2 months ago

Prime Rib French Dip Au Jus

First time for lunch at Poppies, but it won't be the last. It was great eating this delicious French Dip on the patio yesterday. The beef was so tender and juicy!

Kelli 2 months ago

*Monterey Burger

Really good burger. Done right.

Allen 3 months ago

Burgundy Standing Rib Roast

Wife and I love this dish! I myself had it on Saturday and then again this following Wednesday. The Red wine and Mushroom Reduction is phenominal!

Karen 3 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

Delicious!

Nov923 3 months ago

Prime Rib French Dip Au Jus

This is by far the best French Dip in Denver. The fries are also to die for. If you like really good food this is the place for you.

Diana 3 months ago

Grilled Shrimp and Avocado

The avocado and grilled shrimp salad were delicious. I appreciated the wonderful service from ordering online and the order ready at the scheduled time. The staff was very careful to use sanitizer on my credit card, the pen I was given to sign and the counter area. Will order again.

Sharon 4 months ago

Santa Fe Veggie Burger

This is the most flavorful and delicious veggie burger I have ever had. I like my meat, but this patty packs a satisfying load of flavor and nothing is missed in its presentation. YUMMY!!

Rich 4 months ago

Salmon Piccata

Excellent meal. Made for a great anniversary dinner.

Kimberlyjoduncan 4 months ago

Salmon Piccata

Thank goodness for Poppies ! I've been a huge supporter before, during (COViD) and will continue after. Everything is delicious and fantastic customer service. Poppies will continue to be one of my favorite consistent places to dine. You must try!

Jeff 4 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

So good! Almost like being in the restaurant. Great job, gang!

Becca 4 months ago

*Grilled Salmon

Poppies is one of the most underrated, best restaurants in Denver! It has amazing food, service, and prices! Nothing compares.

Karen 4 months ago

Jose's Enchiladas

Worth driving past all the fast food places - amazing food at s very fair price.

Nancy 4 months ago

German Jaeger Schnitzel

Excellent food, ready quickly. We will be back soon.

Dan 4 months ago

Salmon Piccata

great food - great service

Susan 5 months ago

Prime Rib French Dip Au Jus

The food was delicious. The prime rib was rare and tender, the potatoes were creamy and the broccoli was cooked perfectly. Equally as important, the takeout process was well thought out so that the pen I signed with had been sanitized and untouched before I used it, my credit card was sprayed and wiped clean and everyone was wearing masks and gloves. I really appreciated the extra care.

Weigand77 5 months ago

Prime Rib French Dip Au Jus

Fantastic sandwich. Tonight was our first night ever having Poppies and we will be returning, can't wait to try the ribs!

Brian 5 months ago

Prime Rib of Beef

Such great service during these challenging times. We are long time patrons and our thoughts are with everyone there.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA